Let’s Connect

Listen to Too Much Love Radio show every Thursday from 6-7pm EST on Joltradio.org


Leitvox presents his latest single “Moon”

The stunning and intimate video was premiered 6/8 on Magnetic Mag

Leitvox hits the spotlight again with “Moon”, a beautiful track that blends delicate and sensuous vocals with elaborate and danceable electronic music. The Miami based producer extends beyond his comfort zone, with this single being an ambitious step forward from the relaxed and dreamy sound that Leitvox is known to craft.

“Moon” was released on June 8th, which also marks the release of the EP Coded Matter. The EP available to stream now on iTunes and Spotify.

The compelling video, filmed in Homestead and North Miami (both locations in the greater Miami area) features dance duo and couple Carlota Pradera and Lazaro Godoy. The pair begin dancing separately, their contorting bodies profound against a simultaneously barren and dilapidated scape. Slowly, they unite, dancing and performing together, intertwining their bodies to create a sensual softness – creating a stark visual dichotomy that highlights the contrasts between man/woman, industrial/nature, and color vs. black and white.

“Moon” is a track that takes my sound further than anything else that I have produced. It is more personal, since I only collaborated with Maye Osorio in this single. I am aiming more towards danceable sounds, repetitive rhythms and I think “Moon” tells a very interesting story, especially when combined with the video. – Leitvox

Watch the video for “Moon” here:

About Leitvox

Leitvox is a Mexican producer and composer based in Miami. He works out of his own studio in Wynwood, and has been working on his own music, and producing other artists since his arrival in 2013.

His first EP, Fall From You, was released in 2012 and was acclaimed by the press in his native country. The EP served as a foundation for its successor, the full length Floating Promises, released last year.
Floating Promises features collaborations with Ilan Rubin (Nine Inch Nails), Gavin Clark and James Griffith (Unkle) Nina Miranda (Smoke City), and Ana Karla Escobar. In addition to the 9 tracks of the album, it has 4 bonus tracks consisting of remixes by Ladytron, GusGus, Son Lux and Nortec.

Leitvox’s has already had a prolific year so far, beginning 2018 with the release of a video for the track “Ingenue”, featuring Miami based vocalist Jette Kelly, and now his latest EP, Coded Matter

No Comments

Post a Comment